Other Faculty

jump to:  

Armaleo, Daniele, Associate Professor of the Practice
(919) 660-7326
darmaleo@duke.edu

Developmental and molecular biology of symbiosis in lichens

Brandon, Robert N., Professor of Philosophy and Biology and Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society
(919) 660-3067
rbrandon@duke.edu


Broverman, Sherryl A., Associate Professor of the Practice and Duke Global Health Institute
(919) 668-0228
sbrover@duke.edu
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zwcbUsZ73g

science literacy for non-majors; science education reform; the interaction of gender, education and global health

Bryan, Virginia S., Senior Research Scientist
(919) 660-7298
vsbryan@duke.edu

Systematics and Cytology; Bryophytes - Ephemeraceae

Christensen, Norman L., Professor Emeritus in the Division of Environmental Sciences & Policy and Biology
(919) 613-8052
normc@duke.edu
http://www.env.duke.edu/people/faculty/christensen.html


Clark, James S., Nicholas Professor of Environmental Science and Professor of Biology
(919) 613-8036
jimclark@duke.edu
http://sites.nicholas.duke.edu/clarklab/

Ecology

Coggins, Brian E., Assistant Research Professor of Biochemistry and Biology
(919) 684-7772
bec2@duke.edu


Cook-Deegan, Robert M., Research Professor of Sanford School of Public Policy and Biology and Professor - Track V of Medicine and Affiliate, Duke Global Health Institute of Duke Global Health Institute

bob.cd@duke.edu
http://www.genome.duke.edu/people/faculty/cookdeegan

Health policy, science policy, bioethics

Crowder, Larry B., NSOE Professor and Professor of Biology
(252) 504-7637
lcrowder@stanford.edu


Culberson, Chicita F, Senior Research Scientist
(919) 660-7300
cculb@duke.edu

Identification and chemistry of lichen products

de Cruz, Adele, Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biology
(919) 613-5024
a.decruz@duke.edu
http://sites.duke.edu/decruz/

Application of lasers at 3microns with biological materials.

Drea, Christine M., Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology and Biology and Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society and Faculty Network Member of Duke Institute for Brain Sciences
(919) 660-7367
cdrea@duke.edu
http://evolutionaryanthropology.duke.edu/research/drea-lab/people/dr-christine-drea


Eason, Vickie, Instructor
(919) 684-5446
vkeason@duke.edu


Forward, Richard B., Professor Emeritus of Zoology and Biology and Bass Fellow of Marine Science and Conservation
(252) 504-7610
rforward@duke.edu


Grunwald, Ron, Lecturer and Associate Dean of Trinity College
(919) 660-7322
ron.grunwald@duke.edu

Membrane biochemistry

Hartemink, Alexander J., Professor of Statistical Science and Biology and Bass Fellow of Computer Science
(919) 660-6514
amink@cs.duke.edu
http://www.cs.duke.edu/~amink/


Hill, Alison, Assistant Professor of the Practice
(919) 660-7349
alhill@duke.edu


Hunt, Dana E., Assistant Professor of Marine Science and Conservation and Assistant Professor of Biology and Civil and Environmental Engineering
(252) 504-7542
dana.hunt@duke.edu


Kohorn, Bruce D, Adjunct Professor of Biology
207-708-7068
bkohorn@bowdoin.edu


Lacey, Elizabeth, Adjunct Professor of Biology
(336) 334-4955
eplacey@uncg.edu


Lee, Charlotte T., Scholar in Residence
919-613-0995
charlotte.t.lee@duke.edu
http://people.duke.edu/~cl297/


Mercer, John M., Associate Professor of the Practice and Physics
(919) 660-7354
jmercer@duke.edu

Molecular evolution, Evolution, Mathematical biology, Morphometrics

Motten, Alexander, Associate Professor of the Practice and Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies
(919) 684-2301
afmotten@duke.edu

Evolutionary ecology, plant reproductive biology, biodiversity

Noor, Juliet, Lecturer
(919) 613-8224
julie.noor@duke.edu


Onyango, Patrick O., Adjunct Assistant Professor

patrick.onyango@duke.edu


Perz, Alyssa, Lecturer
(919) 684-6217
akperz@duke.edu


Reid, Chantal D., Assistant Professor of the Practice and Environmental Sciences and Policy
(919) 660-7378
chantal@duke.edu

Physiological ecology and global change

Reynolds, James F., Professor Emeritus of Environmental Sciences and Policy and Biology
(919) 660-7404
james.f.reynolds@duke.edu
http://www.nicholas.duke.edu/people/faculty/reynolds.html

Land degradation in arid and semiarid rangelands; Experimental and modeling studies of effects of elevated CO2 and rainfall variability on dryland ecosystems

Reynolds, Julie, Associate Professor of the Practice and Education and Director of Undergraduate Studies
(919) 681-6899
julie.a.reynolds@duke.edu
http://sites.duke.edu/reynoldslab/

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Science Literacy and Civic Engagement, Writing-to-learn pedagogies

Rittschof, Daniel, Professor, Marine Science and Conservation of Marine Science and Conservation and Associate Professor of Biology and Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society and Bass Fellow of Marine Science and Conservation
(252) 504-7634
ritt@duke.edu


Rosenberg, Alexander, R. Taylor Cole Professor of Philosophy and Biology and Professor of Linguistics and Associate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society
(919) 660-3047
alexrose@duke.edu
http://www.duke.edu/~alexrose


Scott, Kristin C., Assistant Research Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology and Biology
(919) 684-7938
kristin.scott@duke.edu


Spana, Eric P., Assistant Professor of the Practice and Director of Undergraduate Studies
(919) 613-8208
spana@duke.edu


Staddon, John E., James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Neuroscience and Biology
(919) 493-4398
jers@duke.edu


Terborgh, John W., James B. Duke Professor of Environmental Science and Biology and Professor Emeritus in the Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy
(919) 490-9081
manu@duke.edu


Verdolin, Jennifer L., Scholar in Residence
(919) 668-4583
jennifer.verdolin@duke.edu


Wernegreen, Jennifer J., Associate Professor of Environmental Sciences and Policy and Biology
(919) 681-0331
j.wernegreen@duke.edu
https://sites.duke.edu/wernegreenlab/


Willard, Huntington F., Adjunct Professor
(919) 668-4477
hunt.willard@duke.edu

Genome biology, human genetics and genomics, epigenetics