Other Faculty

jump to:  

Armaleo, Daniele, Associate Professor of the Practice
(919) 660-7326
darmaleo@duke.edu

Developmental and molecular biology of symbiosis in lichens

Brandon, Robert N., Professor of Philosophy and Biology and Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society
(919) 660-3067
rbrandon@duke.edu


Broverman, Sherryl A., Associate Professor of the Practice and Duke Global Health Institute
(919) 668-0228
sbrover@duke.edu
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zwcbUsZ73g

science literacy for non-majors; science education reform; the interaction of gender, education and global health

Bryan, Virginia S., Senior Research Scientist
(919) 660-7298
vsbryan@duke.edu

Systematics and Cytology; Bryophytes - Ephemeraceae

Cary, Rebecca, Instructor B*
(919) 660-7442
rec3@duke.edu


Christensen, Norman L., Professor Emeritus in the Division of Environmental Sciences & Policy and Biology
(919) 613-8052
normc@duke.edu
http://www.env.duke.edu/people/faculty/christensen.html


Clark, James S., Nicholas Professor of Environmental Science and Professor of Biology and Statistical Science
(919) 613-8036
jimclark@duke.edu
http://sites.nicholas.duke.edu/clarklab/

Ecology

Coggins, Brian E., Assistant Research Professor of Biochemistry and Biology
(919) 684-7772
bec2@duke.edu


Crowder, Larry B., NSOE Professor and Professor of Biology
(252) 504-7637
lcrowder@stanford.edu


Culberson, Chicita F, Senior Research Scientist
(919) 660-7300
cculb@duke.edu

Identification and chemistry of lichen products

Drea, Christine M., Earl D. McLean Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology and Biology and Faculty Network Member of Duke Institute for Brain Sciences and Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society
(919) 660-7367
cdrea@duke.edu
http://evolutionaryanthropology.duke.edu/research/drea-lab/people/dr-christine-drea


Eason, Vickie, Lecturing Fellow*
(919) 684-5446
vkeason@duke.edu


Forward, Richard B., Professor Emeritus of Zoology and Biology and Bass Fellow of Marine Science and Conservation
(252) 504-7610
rforward@duke.edu


Galef, Bennett G, Adjunct Professor
(919) 613-7372
galef@mcmaster.ca


Graves, Joseph L., Adjunct Professor
(919) 660-7372
jlg85@duke.edu


Grunwald, Ron, Senior Lecturer of Biology and Associate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society and Director of the Biological Sciences Undergraduate Research Fellowship Progra and Director of Undergraduate Studies
(919) 660-7322
ron.grunwald@duke.edu

Membrane biochemistry

Hartemink, Alexander J., Professor of Computer Science and Biology and Bass Fellow of Computer Science
(919) 660-6514
amink@cs.duke.edu
http://www.cs.duke.edu/~amink/


Hill, Alison, Senior Lecturer
(919) 660-7349
alhill@duke.edu


Hunt, Dana E., Assistant Professor of Marine Science and Conservation and Assistant Professor of Biology and Civil and Environmental Engineering
(252) 504-7542
dana.hunt@duke.edu


Isabella, Zoe K., Instructor B*
(919) 660-7442
zoe.isabella@duke.edu


Johnson, Zackary, Arthur P. Kaupe Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology in Marine Science and Associate Professor of Biological Oceanography and Marine Bi and Faculty Network Member of The Energy Initiative
(252) 504-7543
zackary.johnson@duke.edu


Kornbluth, Sally A., Jo Rae Wright University Professor of Biology and Vice Dean of Research, and Member of Duke Cancer Institute
(919) 684-2631
kornb001@mc.duke.edu


Lacey, Elizabeth, Adjunct Professor
(336) 334-4955
eplacey@uncg.edu


Lee, Charlotte T., Scholar in Residence
(919) 613-0995
charlotte.t.lee@duke.edu
http://people.duke.edu/~cl297/


Marion, Sarah B., Instructor B*
(919) 660-7442
sarah.marion@duke.edu


Mercer, John M., Associate Professor of the Practice and Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies
(919) 660-7354
jmercer@duke.edu

Molecular evolution, Evolution, Mathematical biology, Morphometrics

Motten, Alexander, Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus
(919) 684-2301
afmotten@duke.edu

Evolutionary ecology, plant reproductive biology, biodiversity

Noor, Juliet, Lecturer
(919) 613-8224
julie.noor@duke.edu


Perz, Alyssa, Lecturer of Biology and Assistant Dean of Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
(919) 684-2130, (919) 684-6217
akperz@duke.edu


Poss, Kenneth D., James B. Duke Professor of Cell Biology and Professor of Biology and Professor in Medicine of Medicine, Cardiology and Member of Duke Cancer Institute and Director of Regeneration Next Initiative
(919) 681-8457
k.poss@cellbio.duke.edu
http://www.cellbio.duke.edu/


Reid, Chantal D., Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Division and Biology
(919) 660-7378
chantal@duke.edu

Physiological ecology and global change

Reynolds, James F., Professor Emeritus of Environmental Sciences and Policy and Biology
(919) 660-7404
james.f.reynolds@duke.edu
http://www.nicholas.duke.edu/people/faculty/reynolds.html

Land degradation in arid and semiarid rangelands; Experimental and modeling studies of effects of elevated CO2 and rainfall variability on dryland ecosystems

Reynolds, Julie, Associate Professor of the Practice and Education
(919) 681-6899
julie.a.reynolds@duke.edu
http://sites.duke.edu/reynoldslab/

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Science Literacy and Civic Engagement, Writing-to-learn pedagogies

Rittschof, Daniel, Professor, Marine Science and Conservation of Marine Science and Conservation and Associate Professor of Biology and Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society and Bass Fellow of Marine Science and Conservation
(252) 504-7634
ritt@duke.edu


Rodrigo, Allen G, Adjunct Professor
(919) 684-1698
a.rodrigo@nescent.org
http://biology.duke.edu/rodrigolab

Computational evolutionary biology

Rosenberg, Alexander, R. Taylor Cole Professor of Philosophy and Biology and Professor of Linguistics and Associate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society
(919) 660-3047
alexrose@duke.edu
http://www.alexrose46.com


Royal, Charmaine D., Associate Professor of African and African American Studies and Biology and Director of the Reginaldo Howard Scholars Program and Affiliate, Duke Global Health Institute of Duke Global Health Institute and Core Member of the Center for Biobehavioral Health Disparities Research and Associate Professor in Community and Family Medic
(919) 668-6515
charmaine.royal@duke.edu


Scott, Kristin C., Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology and Biology
(919) 684-7938
kristin.scott@duke.edu


Shreve, Christopher F, Instructor B*
919-660-7442
christopher.shreve@duke.edu


Silva, Gustavo M., Assistant Professor
(919) 684-8442
gustavo.silva@duke.edu


Spana, Eric P., Assistant Professor of the Practice
(919) 613-8208
spana@duke.edu


Staddon, John E., James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Neuroscience and Biology
(919) 493-4398
jers@duke.edu


Tanhouser, Erin N., Instructor B*
(919) 660-7442
erin.tanhauser@duke.edu


Terborgh, John W., James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Environmental Sciences and Biology and Professor Emeritus in the Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy
(919) 490-9081
manu@duke.edu


Tung, Jenny, Associate Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology and Assistant Professor of Biology and Faculty Research Scholar of DuPRI's Population Research Center and Faculty Research Scholar of DuPRI's Center for Population Health & Aging and Faculty Network Member of Duke Institute for Brain Sciences and Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science &
(919) 668-4912
jenny.tung@duke.edu
http://www.duke.edu/~jt5


Watkins, Joyah, Instructor
(919) 660-7442
joyah.watkins@gmail.com


Wernegreen, Jennifer J., Associate Professor of Environmental Sciences and Policy and Biology
(919) 681-0331
j.wernegreen@duke.edu
https://sites.duke.edu/wernegreenlab/


Willard, Huntington F., Adjunct Professor
(919) 668-4477
hunt.willard@duke.edu

Genome biology, human genetics and genomics, epigenetics