English Faculty Database
English
Arts & Sciences
Duke University

 HOME > Arts & Sciences > English > Faculty    Search Help Login pdf version printable version 

Publications of Christina Askounis    :chronological  alphabetical  combined  bibtex listing:

Books

  1. Askounis, C. The Dream of the Stone. Simon and Schuster, Spring, 2007. (Reissue in simultaneous hardcover and trade paperback.)
  2.  The Dream of the Stone. Farrar, Straus, and Giroux, 1993. (Book of the Year, Bank Street College; Parents' Choice Foundation Award; North Carolina Literary and Historical Society's AAUW Award for Excellence in Juvenile Literature; nominee, Best Books for Young Adults, ALA. "First-rate fantasy in the tradition of Charles Williams and Madeleine L'Engle...merits re-reading."--Publishers Weekly)  [author's comments]

Essays/Articles/Chapters in Books

  1. Askounis, C. "Lies and Consequences." Duke Magazine Ed. Bliwise, R. 94.3Duke University, (May-June 2008) [html]  [author's comments]

Poems

  1. ""Exaggerated Self-Portrait"." Unpleasant Event Schedule (online journal) (Fall, 2003). [htm]  [author's comments]

Short Stories

  1. Askounis, C. "The Novice." Image: A Journal of the Arts and Religion. Ed. Wolfe, G. (Geoffrey Wolfe, Fall, 2005). [christina-askounis]
  2. Askounis, C. "The Namesake." First (June, 1990).
  3. Askounis, C. "The Blessed Legacy." Redbook (May, 1988).

Other

  1. Askounis, C. "'Exaggerated Self-Portrait'." Unpleasant Event Schedule (online journal) (February, 2014). [htm]
  2. Askounis, C. "Enchantment (screenplay)." (2000). finalist for Best Screenplay, Moondance International Film Festival  [author's comments]
  3. Askounis, C. "Numbers Alive! (instructional television series)." National Science Foundation. (1995-6).  [author's comments]
  4. Askounis, C. "Terra: Our World (TV series)." (1980). ten-part television series on the environment, winner of George F. Peabody Award for excellence in broadcast journalism; second place, American Film Festival. "Television as it should be."  [author's comments]

Duke University * Arts & Sciences * English * Faculty * Staff * Grad * Scholars * Post-Docs * Reload * Login