English Faculty Database
English
Arts & Sciences
Duke University

 HOME > Arts & Sciences > English > Faculty    Search Help Login pdf version printable version 
Webpage

ENGLISH FACULTY DIRECTORY

A B C D F G H J K M N P Q R S T V W     click here for the printable PDF version.
NAME MAILING OR RESIDENCE ADDRESS RESIDENCE PHONE OFFICE NO.
AND EMAIL
OFFICE PHONE
Aers, David     402 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
aers@duke.edu  
(919) 684-5065  
Applewhite, James W.     308 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
james.applewhite@duke.edu  
(919) 684-5444  
Armstrong, Nancy     304C Allen Bldg, English Dept., Durham, NC 27708
n.b.armstrong@duke.edu  
(919) 668-0314  
Askounis, Christina     Trent Building, Durham, NC 27708
askounis@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3094  
Baran, Dominika M     English Department, Durham, NC 27708
dominika.baran@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Beckwith, Sarah     302A Allen, Box 90014, Durham, NC 27708
ott@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Bell, Neal C.     03G Page, Durham, NC 27708
neal.bell@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3380  
Black, Taylor H     401 Allen Building, Durham, NC 27708
t.black@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Brodhead, Richard     207 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27710
president@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2424  
Butters, Ronald R.     314 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
RonButters@mac.com  
(919) 684-6561  
Casey, Brenna M     Allen Building
brenna.casey@duke.edu  
 
Corin, Lucy    
lucy.corin@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
D'Alessandro, Michael F     502 Allen Building, Durham, NC 27708
michael.dalessandro@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Davidson, Cathy N.     Box 90403, 114 S. Buchanan Blvd., Bay 5, B196, Durham, NC 27708
cathy.davidson@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8471  
DeNeef, A Leigh    
leigh.deneef@duke.edu  
 
Donahue, Joseph     304B Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
joseph.donahue@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Ferguson, Oliver W    
 
 
Ferraro, Thomas J.     323 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
ferraro@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3718  
Fox, C Faulkner     321 Allen Building, Box 90015, Durham, NC 27708
ffox@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Gerber, Gerald E.    
gerald.gerber@duke.edu  
 
Giugni, Astrid A.     114 South Buchanan Boulevard, Bay 9, Room A289, Durham, NC 27708
astrid.giugni@duke.edu  
 
Gopen, George D.     3415 Stoneybrook Drive, Durham, NC 27705
ggopen@duke.edu  
(919) 641-1122  
Hayles, N. Katherine     101 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708
katherine.hayles@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4127  
Holloway, Karla     304F Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
karla.holloway@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8993  
Jaji, Tsitsi E.     304D Allen Building, Durham, NC 27708
tsitsi.jaji@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Jones, Buford     324 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
bujones@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3873  
Kennedy, Chris     102 Cameron Indoor Stadium
ckennedy@acpub.duke.edu  
(919) 668-5702, (919) 684-2120  
Khanna, Ranjana     304GH Allen Bldg, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
rkhanna@duke.edu  
(919) 668-2548  
Klinkenborg, Verlyn    
verlyn.klinkenborg@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Mackey, Nathaniel     307 Allen Building, Durham, NC 27708
nathaniel.mackey@duke.edu  
(919) 684-1718  
Malouf, Melissa     303H Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
mmalouf@duke.edu  
(919) 682-3119  
McInnis, Jarvis C     313 Allen Building, Durham, NC 27708
jarvis.mcinnis@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Mellown, Elgin W.    
melelg@gmail.com  
 
Mitchell, Robert E.     302A Allen, Durham, NC 27708
rmitch@duke.edu  
(919) 668-2547  
Moi, Toril     1316 Campus Drive, 108 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708-0403
toril@duke.edu  
(919) 668-6407  
Moses, Michael V.     303G Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
mmoses@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8880  
Neal, Mark A.     Science Building, 243F, Durham, NC 27708
dr-yogi@att.net  
(919) 684-3987  
Newman, Robert D    
rdn8@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Pfau, Thomas     312 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
pfau@duke.edu  
(919) 681-3098  
Pope, Deborah     304 B Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
dpope@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2899  
Porter, Joseph A.     304J Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
japorter@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3884  
Psomiades, Kathy A.     308 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
kathy.psomiades@duke.edu  
(919) 684-5444  
Quilligan, Maureen     320 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
mquillig@duke.edu  
(919) 681-2149  
Rogers, Bradley    
b.rogers@duke.edu  
 
Ruderman, Judith     3612 Alman Drive, Durham, NC 27705
judith.ruderman@duke.edu  
(919) 489-0421  
Shuman, Cathy     324 Allen Building, Box 90015, Durham, NC 27708
cathy.shuman@duke.edu  
(919) 684-5767  
Smith, Barbara H.    
bhsmith@duke.edu  
 
Stan, Corina M     311 Allen Building, Durham, NC 27708
corina.stan@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Strandberg, Victor H.     315 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
vhs@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3976  
Sussman, Charlotte S.     325 Allen Building, Durham, NC 27708
charlotte.sussman@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Tennenhouse, Leonard     304F Allen Bldg, English Department, Durham, NC 27708
l.tennenhouse@duke.edu  
(919) 684-1884  
Tetel, Julie A.     303 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
jtetel@duke.edu  
(919) 681-7610  
Torgovnick, Marianna     302E Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
tor@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2110  
Vadde, Aarthi     303-I Allen Building, Box 90015, Durham, NC 27708
aarthi.vadde@duke.edu  
919-613-0424  
Wald, Priscilla     327B Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
pwald@duke.edu  
(919) 684-6869  
Werlin, Julianne     322 Allen Building
jw476@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2741  
Williams, George W.     07A West Duke, Durham, NC 27708
hpgw@duke.edu  
(919) 684-5827  
Willis, Susan     Literature, Durham, NC 27708
 
(919) 668-6204  
Winters, Joseph R.     710 Sidepark Street, Durham, NC 27703
joseph.winters@duke.edu  
(919) 423-1911  

Duke University * Arts & Sciences * English * Faculty * Staff * Grad * Scholars * Post-Docs * Reload * Login