Music Faculty Database
Arts & Sciences
Duke University

 HOME > Arts & Sciences > Music > Faculty    Search Help Login pdf version printable version 

Publications [#224563] of Stephen Jaffe


  1. Stephen Jaffe. Concerto for Cello and Orchestra. 2004 . [available here]
    (last updated on 2014/08/20)

    Commissioned by: National Symphony Orchestra Premiere: David Hardy, Cello; National Symphony Orchestra; Leonard Slatkin, conductor. John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, Washington, DC. January 8th, 9th, 10th, 2004. Movements: I. Bold and urgently lyrical (Allegro energico) II. Clever, impish, a little “ugly” (Scherzino) III. “Mysterious flower”: poco andante; interior, inchoate (Variations) IV. Fast, pulsing Published: Presser Full Score – Study (#446-41195) Full Score – Large (#446-41195L)

Duke University * Arts & Sciences * Music * Faculty * Staff * Lib * Grad * Reload * Login