Music Faculty Database
Arts & Sciences
Duke University

 HOME > Arts & Sciences > Music > Faculty    Search Help Login pdf version printable version 

Publications [#224565] of Stephen Jaffe


  1. Stephen Jaffe. Homage to the Breath. 2001 . [available here]
    (last updated on 2014/08/20)

    Instrumental and Vocal Meditations for mezzo-soprano and ten players, with a text by Thich Nhat Hanh (24′) Commissioned by: Barlow Endowment for Music Composition in honor of the 25th anniversary of the 20th Century Consort Premiere: Milagro Vargas, mezzo-soprano; 20th Century Consort; Christopher Kendall, conductor. Hirshhorn Museum, Washington, DC. November 10, 2001. Movements I. running pulse II. ostinato elegiaco III. homage to the breath (with mezzo-soprano)

Duke University * Arts & Sciences * Music * Faculty * Staff * Lib * Grad * Reload * Login