Romance Studies
spacer
spacer
Department Directory
Home > Department Directory
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T V W Y Z     click here for the printable PDF version.
NAME MAILING OR RESIDENCE ADDRESS RESIDENCE PHONE OFFICE NO.
AND EMAIL
OFFICE PHONE
Abd el Razik, Maha
 
   
maha.raziq@duke.edu  
 
Ackerman, Holly
Affiliate  
    Bostock 228, Durham, NC 27708
holly.ackerman@duke.edu  
 
Aidoo, Lamonte
Associate Professor and Kiser Family Associate Professer  
    111 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
lamonte.aidoo@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3152  
Anderson, Eileen M
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office 102, Durham, NC 27708
eileen.anderson@duke.edu  
 
Babineau, Lauren
Staff Asst  
    205 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
lauren.babineau@duke.edu  
+1 919 660 3102  
Bacarreza, Leonardo
Instructor  
    205 Language Ctr, Durham, NC 27708
leonardo.bacarreza@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Begali, Mattia
Assistant Professor of the Practice  
    014 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
mattia.begali@duke.edu  
(919) 660-2436  
Bell, David F.
Professor Emeritus  
    209 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
dfbell@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Bilanceri, Laura
Lecturing Fellow  
    014 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
laura.bilanceri@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Boum-Biyong, Marie Natacha
Lecturing Fellow  
   
natacha.biyong@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Bradley, Isabel
 
   
isabel.bradley@duke.edu  
 
Campilongo, Xiomara
Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science and Romance Studies  
    144 Hudson Hall, 90300, Durham, NC 27708
xiomara.campilongo@duke.edu  
 
Carnemolla, Cristina
 
   
cristina.carnemolla@duke.edu  
 
Carson Lagarde, Anna-Paden
 
   
anna.paden.carson@duke.edu  
 
Casa, Laura
Senior Lecturer  
    04 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
laura.casa@duke.edu  
 
Celia, Perez Ventura
Lecturing Fellow  
    205 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
perezventura.celia@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Chambless, Della
Lecturing Fellow  
    015-C Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
della.chambless@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Chanod, Camille
 
   
camille.chanod@duke.edu  
 
Choffart, Germain
Lecturing Fellow  
    015 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
germain.choffart@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3133  
Clifford, Joan
Associate Professor of the Practice  
    2122 Campus Dr., Room 206, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
jcliffor@duke.edu  
(919) 684-1609  
Coefman, Alma
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Dr., Durham, NC 27708
ac183@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Contreras, Stephanie
Instructor  
    205 Languages Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
stephanie.contreras@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Cora-Castillo, Veronica
 
   
veronica.cora-castillo@duke.edu  
 
Crumpler, Courtney
 
   
courtney.crumpler@duke.edu  
 
Dainotto, Roberto M.
Professor of Literature  
    217A Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
dainotto@duke.edu  
 
Davis, N. Gregson
Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies  
    233G Allen Building, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
gdav@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3779  
Diolot, Emeline
Instructor  
   
emeline.diolot@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Dorfman, Ariel
Walter Hines Page Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus of Literature  
    1316 Campus Drive, 101 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708
adorfman@duke.edu  
(919) 684-6605  
Doyle, Jessica
 
   
jessica.doyle411@duke.edu  
 
Driscoll, Kate
Assistant Professor  
    205 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
kate.driscoll@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Duarte, Mateus S.
 
   
mateus.duarte@duke.edu  
 
Dubois, Laurent
Professor of Romance Studies and History  
    213 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
laurent.dubois@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3112  
Eisner, Martin
Professor and Chair  
    205 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
martin.eisner@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3129  
Erickson-Kery, Ian
 
   
ian.erickson.kery@duke.edu  
 
Escudero, Georgianna
Staff Asst  
   
georgianna.escudero@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Ewing, Rebecca A
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #203, Durham, NC 27708
rebecca.ewing@duke.edu  
 
Fellin, Luciana
Professor of the Practice  
    104 Languages Building, Durham, NC 27708
fellin@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3117  
Fernandez, Ana
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #102, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
ana.fernandez@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4224  
Fernandez, Bethzaida
Senior Lecturer  
    2122 Campus Drive, Durham, NC 27708
bfv67@duke.edu  
 
Finucci, Valeria
Professor Emerita  
    219E Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
vfinucci@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3119  
Florand, Laura
Senior Lecturer  
    Box 90257, Durham, NC 27710
laura.florand@duke.edu  
(919) 660-8438  
Furtado, Gustavo P.
Associate Professor  
    07 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
gpf@duke.edu  
919-660-3120  
Gabara, Esther
E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor  
    212 Language Center, Department of Romance Studies, Durham, NC 27708-0257
egabara@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Garci-Gómez, Miguel
Professor Emeritus; Spanish & Latin American Studies  
    205 Languages Building
miguel.garci.gomez@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3111, (919) 660-3100  
Garreta, Anne
Research Professor of Literature  
    101D Friedl Bldg, Literature Program, Durham, NC 27708
anne.garreta@duke.edu  
 
Godoy, Diego
Assistant Librarian  
   
diego.godoy@duke.edu  
(919) 660-5845  
Gonthier, Christelle M
Lecturing Fellow  
    015A Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
christelle.gonthier@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Granacki, Alyssa
Postdoctoral Associate  
    Community Service Center, BOX_90827, Durham, NC 27708
alyssa.granacki@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4377  
Greer, Margaret R.
Professor Emeritus  
    35 Dolores Street, Apt. 401, San Francisco, CA 94103
mgreer@duke.edu  
(415) 913-7171  
Gutierrez, Mar
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #106, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
mariadelmar.gutierrez@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8628  
Halla, Barbara
 
   
barbara.halla@duke.edu  
 
Hardt, Michael
Professor of Literature  
    106 Friedl Building, Buchanan and Trinity, Durham, NC 27708-0670
hardt@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3408  
Hobson, Ashley E.
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive Office #102, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
ashley.hobson@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8628  
Howell, Emma
Instructor  
    205 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
emma.howell@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Hunnicutt, Sam
 
   
samuel.hunnicutt@duke.edu  
 
Incoronato, Ciro
 
   
ciro.incoronato@duke.edu  
 
Jameson, Fredric
Knut Schmidt Nielsen Distinguished Professor of Comparative Literature  
    101 Friedl Bldg, 1316 Campus Drive Box 90670, Durham, NC 27708
jameson@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4155  
Jenson, Deborah
Professor  
    112 Language Center, Box 90257, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
Deborah.Jenson@duke.edu  
 
Joseph-Gabriel, Annette N
Associate Professor  
   
annette.josephgabriel@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Kaczmarek, Chloe
 
   
chloe.kaczmarek@duke.edu  
 
Kaplan, Alice Y
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature, and History; French Studies  
    205 Languages Building
alice.kaplan@duke.edu  
919-660-3100  
Karahalios, Harry
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708-0269
harry.karahalios@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4294  
Keineg, Paol
Research Professor Emeritus  
    Faculty, Durham, NC 27708
pkeineg@duke.edu  
 
Kozhanova, Daria
 
   
daria.kozhanova@duke.edu  
 
Longino, Michele
Professor Emerita  
    205 Languages, Box90257 Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
michele.longino@duke.edu  
(919) 564-5924  
Lopes, Lucas
 
   
lucas.lopes@duke.edu  
 
Lopez Madrigal, Ofelia
 
   
o.lopez@duke.edu  
 
Madden, Adelheid
Adjunct Professor of German Studies  
    232 Bostock Library, Durham, NC 27708
heidi.madden@duke.edu  
(919) 660-5984  
Magario, Francesca
 
   
francesca.magario@duke.edu  
 
Mattavelli, Sara
Instructor  
   
sara.mattavelli@duke.edu  
 
McPherson, Patricia
Staff Assistant to the Language Program Director of Spanish  
    2016 Campus Drive, Office #107
patricia.mcpherson@duke.edu  
 
Merschel, Lisa M.
Assistant Professor of the Practice  
    2122 Campus Drive, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708-0269
merschel@duke.edu  
 
Mignolo, Walter D.
William Hane Wannamaker Distinguished Professor  
    125B Friedl Building, Box 90670, Durham, NC 27708
wmignolo@duke.edu  
(919) 668-1949  
Miled, Samar
 
   
samar.miled@duke.edu  
 
Milian, Claudia
Professor  
    217C Language Ctr, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
cmmilian@gmail.com  
(919) 660-3127  
Moi, Toril
James B. Duke Distinguished Professor of Literature  
    1316 Campus Drive, 108 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708-0403
toril@duke.edu  
 
Molano Parrado, Maria Paula
 
   
maria.molano@duke.edu  
 
Monteiro dos Santos, Nicoly
 
   
nicoly.monteiro@duke.edu  
 
Munné, Joan
Senior Lecturer of Romance Language  
    Duke University, 2122 Campus Dr., Durham, NC 27708
joan.munne@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4077  
Navarro Roncero, Luis J.
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Dr. #202, Durham, NC 27708-0269
luis.navarro.roncero@duke.edu  
 
Nogueira, Marcelo
 
   
marcelo.nogueira@duke.edu  
 
Ofosu-Somuah, Barbara
 
   
barbara.ofosu-somuah@duke.edu  
 
Orr, Linda
Professor Emeritus  
    205 Languages Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
lorr@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Paredes, Liliana
Professor of the Practice  
    102 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
lparedes@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Pierre, Jacques
Lecturing Fellow  
    08 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
jacques.pierre@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3132  
Provot, Karine
Lecturing Fellow  
    015 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
karine.provot@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3133  
Quesada, Sarah
Assistant Professor  
   
sarah.quesada@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Reisinger, Deborah
Associate Professor of the Practice  
    06 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708-0257
deb.reisinger@duke.edu  
 
Richard, Gabriel
Associate Research Professor  
   
gabriel.richard@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Rispoli, Tania
 
   
tania.rispoli@duke.edu  
 
Rodríguez García, José María
Associate Professor  
    214 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
jose.rodriguez-garcia@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3113  
Romera Figueroa, Elia
 
   
elia.romera.figueroa@duke.edu  
 
Rosa, Richard
Associate Professor  
    205 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
richard.rosa@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Rosado, Nasanin
 
   
nasanin.rosado@duke.edu  
 
Rothendler, Rachel
 
    Languages Building
rachel.rothendler@lawnet.duke.edu  
 
Saliot, Anne-Gaelle
Associate Professor  
    219A Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
saliot@hotmail.com  
(919) 660-3115  
Sarr, Felwine
Research Professor  
   
felwine.sarr@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Scego, Igiaba
Visiting Scholar  
   
igiaba.scego@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Serrano, Silvia
Instructor  
    2122 Campus Drive, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
silvia.serrano@duke.edu  
 
Sieburth, Stephanie
Professor  
    219D Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
sieburth@duke.edu  
 
Silva, Magda
Senior Lecturer of Romance Languages  
    02 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
mbcsilva@duke.edu  
 
Simmermeyer, Melissa
Senior Lecturer  
    2122 Campus Drive #206, Durham, NC 27708-0269
simmerme@duke.edu  
 
Smith, Stephen
Professor of the Practice of African and African American Studies  
    Ernestine Friedl Building (East Campus), Durham, NC 27708-0257
ssmith9@duke.edu  
(919) 681-6111  
Solorzano, Rosa
Consulting Associate in the School of Nursing  
    School of Nursing, Box 3322, Durham, NC 27710
rosa.solorzano@duke.edu  
(919) 684-6475  
Solterer, Helen
Professor  
    217B Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
hsolt@duke.edu  
 
Spagnolo, Pierpaolo
Instructor  
   
pierpaolo.spagnolo@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Starace, Lorenza
 
   
lorenza.starace@duke.edu  
 
Stewart, Philip R.
Benjamin E. Powell Emeritus Professor of Romance Studies; French Studies  
    02J Perkins Library
pstewart@duke.edu  
 
Sur, Matias
 
   
matias.sur@duke.edu  
 
Thomas, Jean-Jacques
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature and Linguistics; and French Studies  
   
tii2@msn.com  
 
Travlos, Kim
Undergraduate Program Coordinator  
    107 Languages Building
kt125@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3138  
Tripano, Pietro
Instructor  
   
pietro.tripano@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Tufts, Clare J.
Professor of the Practice Emerita of Romance  
    1020 West Trinity Avenue, Durham, NC 27701
ctufts@duke.edu  
(919) 667-7788  
Valnes Quammen, Sandra
Senior Lecturer  
    106 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
sandra.valnes@duke.edu  
(919) 660-8436  
Vanerelli, Anita
Staff Assistant to the Language Program Directors of French, Italian, and Portuguese  
    104 Languages Building
anita.vanerelli@duke.edu  
 
Vargas, Laura
 
   
laura.vargas@duke.edu  
 
Viego, Antonio
Associate Professor of Literature  
    Program in Literature/101 Ernestine Friedl Building, East Campus/Box 90670, Durh
antonioviego@yahoo.com  
(919) 668-2687  
Vilches, Elvira L
Associate Professor  
    218 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
elvira.vilches@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Warren, Tessa B
Instructor  
   
tessa.warren@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Yu, Allison
 
   
allison.yu@duke.edu  
 
Zepeda, Samuel D.
 
   
samuel.zepeda@duke.edu  
 
Ziolkowski, Saskia
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor  
    205 Language Ctr, Durham, NC 27708
saskia.ziolkowski@duke.edu  
(919) 660-2436