Romance Studies
spacer
spacer
Department Directory
Home > Department Directory
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T V W Z     click here for the printable PDF version.
NAME MAILING OR RESIDENCE ADDRESS RESIDENCE PHONE OFFICE NO.
AND EMAIL
OFFICE PHONE
Ackerman, Holly
Librarian for Latin America & Iberia of Duke University Libraries and Romance Studies  
    Bostock 231, Durham, NC 27708
holly.ackerman@duke.edu  
(919) 660-5845  
Aidoo, Lamonte
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor of Romance Studies and African and African American Studies  
    219C Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC, NC 27708
lamonte.aidoo@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3152  
Anderson, Eileen M
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office 102, Durham, NC 27708
eileen.anderson@duke.edu  
 
Babineau, Lauren
Staff Asst  
    205 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
lauren.babineau@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3465  
Begali, Mattia
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    014 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
mattia.begali@duke.edu  
(919) 660-2436  
Bell, David F.
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies and Associate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society  
    209 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
dfbell@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Bianchi, Pietro
 
   
pietro.bianchi@duke.edu  
 
Bilanceri, Laura
Instructor  
    014 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
laura.bilanceri@duke.edu  
 
Blaise, Sandie
 
   
sandie.blaise@duke.edu  
 
Boum-Biyong, Marie Natacha
Instructor  
   
natacha.biyong@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Bradley, Isabel L.
 
   
isabel.bradley@duke.edu  
 
Campilongo, Xiomara
Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science and Romance Studies  
    144 Hudson Hall, 90300, Durham, NC 27708
xiomara.campilongo@duke.edu  
(919) 684-0464  
Canteli, Marcos
Visiting Assistant Professor and Resident Director, Duke-in-Madrid Program  
   
mc41@duke.edu  
 
Carnemolla, Cristina
 
   
cristina.carnemolla@duke.edu  
 
Casa, Laura
Senior Lecturer  
    04
laura.casa@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3109  
Castaldo, Achille
 
   
achille.castaldo@duke.edu  
 
Chambless, Della
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    015-C Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
della.chambless@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Chanod, Camille C.
 
   
camille.chanod@duke.edu  
 
Choffart, Germain
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    015 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
germain.choffart@duke.edu  
 
Clifford, Joan E
Assistant Professor of the Practice and Affiliate, Duke Global Health Institute of Duke Global Health Institute  
    2122 Campus Dr., Room 206, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
jcliffor@duke.edu  
(919) 684-0774  
Coefman, Alma
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Dr., Durham, NC 27708
alma.coefmandecabeza@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Corcino De Lopez, Hortensia
Instructor  
   
hortensia.corcino.polanco@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Dainotto, Roberto M.
Professor of Romance Studies and Literature and International Comparative Studies  
    217A Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
dainotto@duke.edu  
 
Damasceno, Leslie H.
Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Portuguese  
    Faculty, Durham, NC 27708
ljhd@duke.edu  
(212) 513-8699  
Dandridge, Eliza B
Specialist, IT  
    Box 90225, Durham, NC 27708
eliza.dandridge@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3052  
Davis, N. Gregson
Andrew W. Mellon Research Professor of Humanities and Romance Studies and Research Profesor of Classical Studies  
    233G
gdav@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3779  
deMontgolfier, Claire
Instructor  
   
claire.demontgolfier@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Di Lorenzo, Fiammetta
 
    02E Perkins Library
fiammetta.di.lorenzo@duke.edu  
 
Dorfman, Vladimiro
Walter Hines Page Research Professor Emeritus of Literature and Romance Studies  
    1316 Campus Drive, 101 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708
adorfman@duke.edu  
(919) 684-6605  
Dubois, Laurent
Professor of Romance Studies and History and Bass Fellow  
    213 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
laurent.dubois@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3112  
Dulceany, David
 
   
roger.dulceany@duke.edu  
 
Eisner, Martin
Associate Professor  
    05 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
martin.eisner@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3129  
Enloe, C.J.
 
   
caroline.enloe@duke.edu  
 
Erickson-Kery, Ian
 
   
ian.erickson.kery@duke.edu  
 
Ewing, Rebecca A
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #203, Durham, NC 27708
rebecca.ewing@duke.edu  
(919) 684-2715  
Fellin, Luciana
Professor of the Practice and Associate Professor of the Practice  
    105 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
fellin@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3117  
Fernandez, Ana
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #102, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
ana.fernandez@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4224  
Fernandez, Bethzaida
Senior Lecturer of Romance Studies and Affiliate, Duke Global Health Institute of Duke Global Health Institute  
    2122 Campus Drive, Durham, NC 27708
bfv67@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4346  
Finucci, Valeria
Professor of Romance Studies and Theater Studies  
    219E
vfinucci@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3119, (919) 660-3100  
Florand, Laura
Senior Lecturer  
    Box 90257, Durham, NC 27710
laura.florand@duke.edu  
(919) 660-8438  
Furtado, Gustavo P.
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor  
    07 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
gpf@duke.edu  
919-660-3120  
Gabara, Esther L.
E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor of Romance Studies and Associate Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies  
    212 Language Center, Department Of Romance Studies, Durham, NC 27708-0257
egabara@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Garci-Gómez, Miguel
Professor Emeritus; Spanish & Latin American Studies  
    205 Languages Building
miguel.garci.gomez@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3111, (919) 660-3100  
Garreta, Anne
Research Professor of Literature and Romance Studies  
    101D Friedl Bldg, Literature Program, Durham, NC 27708
anne.garreta@duke.edu  
 
Gonthier, Christelle M
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    015A Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
christelle.gonthier@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Granacki, Alyssa M
of Romance Studies and Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies  
   
alyssa.granacki@duke.edu  
 
Greer, Margaret R.
Professor Emeritus  
    35 Dolores Street, Apt. 401, San Francisco, CA 94103
mgreer@duke.edu  
(919) 489-2438, (415) 913-7171  
Gutierrez, Mar
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #106, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
mariadelmar.gutierrez@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8628  
Hakopian, Sylvia
Instructor of Romance  
    Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
sylvia.hakopian@duke.edu  
 
Hardt, Michael
Professor of Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies and Romance Studies and Bass Fellow of Literature  
    106 Friedl Building, Buchanan And Trinity, Durham, NC 27708-0670
hardt@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3408  
Hobson, Ashley E.
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive Office #102, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
ashley.hobson@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8628  
Hull, Alexander
Associate Professor Emeritus  
    205 Languages Building
alexander.hull@duke.edu  
(919) 489-6923  
Hunnicutt, Samuel T.
 
   
samuel.hunnicutt@duke.edu  
 
Ibanez, Rosa B.
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #301, Durham, NC 27708
rosa.ibanez@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8628  
Iber, Laurel M.
 
    010 Languages Building
laurel.iber@duke.edu  
 
Incoronato, Ciro
 
   
ciro.incoronato@duke.edu  
 
Jameson, Fredric
Knut Schmidt Nielsen Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of Romance Studies  
    101 Friedl Bldg, 1316 Campus Drive Box 90670, Durham, NC 27708
jameson@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4155  
Jenson, Deborah
Professor of Romance Studies and Faculty Network Member of Duke Institute for Brain Sciences and Associate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society  
    112 Language Center, Box 90257, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
Deborah.Jenson@duke.edu  
 
Jose, Alan
Director of Global Strategic Development Initative  
    219B Languages Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
alan.jose@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Kaczmarek, Chloe Julie
Instructor  
   
chloe.kaczmarek@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Kaplan, Alice Y
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature, and History; French Studies  
    205 Languages Building
alice.kaplan@duke.edu  
919-660-3100  
Karahalios, Harry
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Drive, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708-0269
harry.karahalios@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Keineg, Paol
Research Professor Emeritus  
    Faculty, Durham, NC 27708
pkeineg@duke.edu  
 
Le Men, Suzanne
 
   
suzanne.le.men@duke.edu  
 
Loiseau, Nehanda
Duke Temporary Service  
   
nehanda.loiseau@duke.edu  
(919) 681-3132  
Longino, Michele
Professor  
    111 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708-0257
michele.longino@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101, (919) 660-3121  
Lopez Madrigal, Ofelia
 
   
o.lopez@duke.edu  
 
Madden, Adelheid H.
Adjunct Professor of Germanic Languages and Romance Studies and Librarian for Western European Studies  
    232 Bostock Library, Durham, NC 27708
heidi.madden@duke.edu  
(919) 660-5984  
Maranzana, Stefano
Instructor  
   
stefano.maranzana@duke.edu  
 
Martell, Laura J.
of Romance Studies and Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies  
   
laura.martell@duke.edu  
 
Maxymuk, Kathleen K.
 
   
kathleen.maxymuk@duke.edu  
 
McPherson, Patricia
Staff Assistant to the Language Program Director of Spanish  
    2016 Campus Drive, Office #107
patricia.mcpherson@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8628  
Merschel, Lisa M.
Senior Lecturer  
    2122
merschel@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8435  
Mignolo, Walter
William Hane Wannamaker Professor of Romance Studies and Professor of Romance Studies and Cultural Anthropology  
    125B Friedl Building, Box 90670, Durham, NC 27708
walter1654@gmail.com  
(919) 668-2151, (919) 668-1949  
Milian, Claudia
Associate Professor  
    217C Language Ctr, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
cmmilian@gmail.com  
(919) 660-3127  
Moi, Toril
James B. Duke Professor of Literature and Professor of Romance Studies and English and Philosophy and Director of PAL  
    1316 Campus Drive, 108 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708-0403
toril@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4127, (919) 668-6407  
Mulligan, Joseph W.
 
   
joseph.mulligan@duke.edu  
 
Munné, Joan
Senior Lecturer of Romance Language  
    Duke University, 2122 Campus Dr., Durham, NC 27708
joan.munne@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4077  
Navarro Roncero, Luis J.
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Dr. #301, Durham, NC 27708-0269
luis.navarro.roncero@duke.edu  
(919) 684-9666  
Nogueira, Marcelo S.
 
   
marcelo.nogueira@duke.edu  
 
Nunn, Tessa A.
of Romance Studies and Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies  
   
tessa.nunn@duke.edu  
 
Orr, Linda
Professor Emeritus  
    205 Languages Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
lorr@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Paredes, Liliana
Professor of the Practice and Linguistics  
    102 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
lparedes@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Pettiford, Gale
Staff Assistant  
    205 Languages Building
gale.pettiford@duke.edu  
(919) 668-0485  
Pierre, Jacques
Lecturing Fellow  
    08 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
jacques.pierre@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3132  
Provot, Karine
Lecturing Fellow* of Romance  
    015 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
karine.provot@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3133  
Reisinger, Deborah
Assistant Professor of the Practice and Affiliate, Duke Global Health Institute of Duke Global Health Institute  
    06 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708-0257
deb.reisinger@duke.edu  
(919) 660-2420  
Ricco, Giulia
 
   
giulia.ricco@duke.edu  
 
Rispoli, Tania
 
   
tania.rispoli@duke.edu  
 
Rodríguez García, José María
Associate Professor  
    214
jose.rodriguez-garcia@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3113  
Rodriguez-Villar, Alejandra
Duke Temporary Service  
    205 Language Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
alejandra.rodriguez@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3114  
Romera Figueroa, Elia
 
   
elia.romera.figueroa@duke.edu  
 
Romero, Maria
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office 203, Durham, NC 27708
maria.romero@duke.edu  
919-684-4624  
Rosa, Richard
Associate Professor and Chair  
    205 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
richard.rosa@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Rothendler, Rachel A.
 
    Languages Building
rachel.rothendler@lawnet.duke.edu  
 
Saliot, Anne-Gaelle
Associate Professor  
    219A Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
saliot@hotmail.com  
(919) 660-3115  
Sanchez, Nicolas
 
   
nicolas.sanchez@duke.edu  
 
Screpanti, Filippo C.
 
   
filippo.screpanti@duke.edu  
 
Serrano, Silvia M.
 
    205 Languages Building
silvia.serrano@duke.edu  
919-660-3100  
Sieburth, Stephanie
Professor  
    219D Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
sieburth@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3125  
Silva, Magda
Senior Lecturer of Romance Languages  
    02 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
mbcsilva@duke.edu  
(919) 660-8436  
Simmermeyer, Melissa A.
Senior Lecturer  
    2122 Campus Drive, 206, Durham, NC 27708-0269
simmerme@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4877  
Smith, Stephen
Professor of the Practice and Directorship of the Center for French and Francophone Studies and Associate Chair of African and African American Studies  
    Ernestine Friedl Building (East Campus), Durham, NC 27708-0257
ssmith9@duke.edu  
(919) 681-6111  
Solorzano, Rosa
Consulting Associate of School of Nursing and Romance Studies  
    School Of Nursing, Box_3322, Durham, NC 27710
rosa.solorzano@duke.edu  
(919) 684-6475  
Solterer, Helen
Professor  
    217B Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
hsolt@duke.edu  
 
Starace, Lorenza
 
   
lorenza.starace@duke.edu  
 
Stempniak, Katarzyna
 
   
katarzyna.stempniak@duke.edu  
 
Stewart, Ken
Instructor  
    1121 W Main St Ste 100, Durham, NC 27701
ken.stewart@duke.edu  
(919) 683-1400  
Stewart, Philip R.
Benjamin E. Powell Emeritus Professor of Romance Studies; French Studies  
    02J Perkins Library
pstewart@duke.edu  
 
Thomas, Jean-Jacques
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature and Linguistics; and French Studies  
   
tii2@msn.com  
 
Travlos, Kim
Undergraduate Program Coordinator  
    107 Languages Building
kt125@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3138  
Tufts, Clare J.
Professor of the Practice Emerita of Romance and Professor of the Practice  
    106 Language Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
ctufts@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3126  
Tybinko, Anna C.
 
   
anna.tybinko@duke.edu  
 
Valderrama Negron, Ninel
 
   
ninel.valderrama@duke.edu  
 
Valnes Quammen, Sandra
Senior Lecturer  
    015B Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
sandra.valnes@duke.edu  
(919) 660-8436  
Vanerelli, Anita
Staff Assistant to the Language Program Directors of French, Italian, and Portuguese  
    104 Languages Building
anita.vanerelli@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3193  
Viego, Antonio
Associate Professor of Literature and Romance Studies  
    Program In Literature/101 Ernestine Friedl Building, East Campus/Box 90670, Durh
antonioviego@yahoo.com  
(919) 668-2687  
Vilches, Elvira L
Associate Professor  
    218 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
elvira.vilches@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Villalba, William
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122
villalwj@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4876  
Whitehouse Gordillo, Matthew S.
 
   
matthew.whitehouse.gordillo@duke.edu  
 
Wilborn, Denise
Staff Asst  
    205 Language Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
denise@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3114  
Ziolkowski, Saskia
Visiting Assistant Professor  
    205
saskia.ziolkowski@duke.edu  
(919) 660-2436