Duke Islamic Studies Center: Faculty     List alphabetically  by specialties  photos

Core Faculty:Affiliated Faculty:
  • Abdullah Antepli, Chief Representative of Muslim Affairs
  • Robert H. Ashton, L. Palmer Fox Professor of Business Administration,
  • Janet J. Ewald, Associate Professor
  • Shai Ginsburg, Associate Professor
  • Adam Hollowell, Research Associate, Senior
  • Jayne C Huckerby, Clinical Professor of Law
  • Bruce W. Jentleson, Professor, Faculty Network Member of The Energy Initiative
  • Bruce R. Kuniholm, University Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus of Public Policy, Dean Emeritus of Sanford School of Public Policy and Professor of History
  • Edmund J Malesky, Professor
  • Gilbert W. Merkx, Professor of the Practice
  • Ylana Miller, Visiting Assoc Professor
  • David Need, Lecturing Fellow of Religion
  • Lincoln F. Pratson, Gendell Family Professor of Energy and Environment, Chair of Earth and Ocean Sciences and Faculty Network Member of The Energy Initiative and Bass Fellow of Earth and Ocean Sciences
  • Meredith L. Riedel, Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity
  • Stephen Smith, Professor of the Practice, Associate Chair of African and African American Studies and Directorship of the Center for French and Francophone Studies
  • Sean Swanick, Assoicate Librarian
  • Lucas Van Rompay, Professor Emeritus
  • Erika S. Weinthal, Lee Hill Snowdon Professor of Environmental Policy, Coordinator for International Program of Nicholas School of the Environment and Professor of Environmental Policy at Duke Kunshan University and Professor of Sanford School of Public Policy and International Comparative Studies and Faculty Network Member