CNCS Center for Nonlinear and Complex Systems
   Search Help Login pdf version printable version

The Center for Nonlinear and Complex Systems (CNCS) fosters research and teaching of nonlinear dynamics and the mechanisms governing emergent phenomena in complex systems. The CNCS at Duke is widely recognized for the breadth of its activities and the overall quality of the research which it engenders. The Center provides a regular seminar series and a Graduate Certificate Program, as well as numerous opportunities for undergraduate and graduate research through its associated faculty.

To subscribe the the seminar announcement email-list, Click here


Others:     List by titles  alphabetically  photos
NameDepartmentEmail
J. Thomas Beale Mathematics beale@math.duke.edu
Robert P Behringer Physics bob@phy.duke.edu
David J. Brady Electrical & Computer Engineering dbrady@duke.edu
Robert L Clark rclark@duke.edu
Earl H. Dowell Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science dowell@duke.edu
Silvia Ferrari Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science silvia.ferrari@duke.edu
M. Gregory Forest CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems forest@amath.unc.edu
Daniel J. Gauthier Physics gauthier@phy.duke.edu
Henry Greenside Physics hsg@phy.duke.edu
Pierre A. Gremaud CNCS: Center for nonlinear and complex systems gremaud@unity.ncsu.edu
Peter K. Haff Earth and Ocean Sciences haff@duke.edu
Kenneth C. Hall Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science kenneth.c.hall@duke.edu
Laurens E. Howle Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science laurens.howle@duke.edu
Gabriel G. Katul Environmental Sciences and Policy gaby@duke.edu
Thomas B Kepler Immunology kepler@duke.edu
Katia Koelle Biology katia.koelle@duke.edu
Andrew D Krystal Psychiatry andrew.krystal@duke.edu
Harold Layton Mathematics layton@math.duke.edu
Darrell V Lewis Jr. Pediatrics lewis013@mc.duke.edu
Jonathan C. Mattingly Mathematics Probability: Theory and Applications jonm@math.duke.edu
Dan McShea Biology Philosophy dmcshea@duke.edu
A. Brad Murray Earth and Ocean Sciences abmurray@duke.edu
Wanda K. Neu Biomedical Engineering wanda@eel-mail.bme.duke.edu
H Frederik Nijhout Biology hfn@duke.edu
Richard G Palmer Physics palmer@phy.duke.edu
David G Schaeffer Mathematics dgs@math.duke.edu
Michael Shearer NCSU Mathematics shearer@math.ncsu.edu
Joshua E. S. Socolar Physics socolar@phy.duke.edu
Stephen W. Teitsworth Physics teitso@phy.duke.edu
John Trangenstein Mathematics johnt@math.duke.edu
Stephanos Venakides Mathematics ven@math.duke.edu
Lawrie Virgin Civil and Environmental Engineering l.virgin@duke.edu
William Wilson Biology wgw@duke.edu
Thomas P. Witelski Mathematics witelski@math.duke.edu
Patrick D. Wolf Biomedical Engineering patrick.wolf@duke.edu
*=primary specialty