Political Science Faculty Database
Political Science
Arts & Sciences
Duke University

 HOME > Arts & Sciences > Political Science > Faculty    Search Help Login pdf version printable version 

Biographical Info of Mathew D. McCubbins

McCubbins holds a Ph.D. from the California Institute of Technology. McCubbins is the co-author of six books: The Logic of Delegation, winner of the APSA’s 1992 Gladys M. Kammerer Award; Legislative Leviathan, first and second editions, winner of the APSA’s Legislative Studies Section’s 1994 Richard F. Fenno Jr. Prize; The Democratic Dilemma: Can Citizens Learn What They Need to Know?; Stealing the Initiative; Setting the Agenda: Responsible Party Government in the US House of Representatives, winner of the APSA’s Leon Epstein Award. He is also editor of eight additional books and author of more than 130 articles, book chapters, and encyclopedia entries, in political science, law, economics, computer science, cognitive science, and biology. He has published under the nom de plume of McNollgast with his coauthors Roger Noll and Barry Weingast. Mat is an elected fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Duke University * Arts & Sciences * Political Science * Faculty * Staff * Grad * Master * Foreign Exchange * Reload * Login