HISTORY FACULTY DIRECTORY

NAME EMAIL OFFICE OFFICE PHONE
Baker, Jeffrey P.  jeffrey.baker@duke.edu  6301 Herndon Rd, Durham, NC 27713-6315   (919) 620-5374  
Balleisen, Edward J.  eballeis@duke.edu  210 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2699  
Barnes, Nicole E.  nicole.barnes@duke.edu  114 Campus Drive, 226 Carr Building, Box 90719, Durham, NC 27708-0719   (919) 684-8102  
Barr, Juliana  juliana.barr@duke.edu    (919) 684-3626  
Boatwright, Mary T.  tboat@duke.edu  231 Allen Bldg, West Campus, Durham, NC 27708-0103   (919) 684-3189  
Bonker, Dirk  dirk.bonker@duke.edu  208 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-3930  
Chafe, William H.  william.chafe@duke.edu  234 Carr Bldg., Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-5436  
Chappel, James G.  james.chappel@duke.edu  327 Carr Building   919-684-0321  
Davidson, Christina C.  christina.davidson@duke.edu  Carr Building    
Deutsch, Sarah J.  sarah.deutsch@duke.edu  326 Carr Building, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2602  
DeVido, Elise A.  ead32@duke.edu     
Duara, Prasenjit  prasenjit.duara@duke.edu    (919) 684-3626  
DuBois, Katharine  katharine.dubois@duke.edu  111 Carr Building, Box_ 90719, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2307  
Dubois, Laurent  laurent.dubois@duke.edu  213 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 660-3112  
Edwards, Laura F.  ledwards@duke.edu  333 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 668-1435  
Elrod, Ashley L.  ashley.elrod@duke.edu     
English, Peter C.  penglish@duke.edu  328 Carr Bldg, History Department, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-8206  
Ewald, Janet J.  jewald@duke.edu  316 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-4280  
Freeman, John  rich.freeman@duke.edu  112 Carr Building, Box_ 90719, Durham, NC 27708    
French, John D.  jdfrench@duke.edu  331 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2536  
Gaspar, Barry  dgaspar@duke.edu  306 Carr Building   (919) 684-2109  
Glymph, Thavolia  thavolia@duke.edu  236 Friedl Bldg, Durham, NC 27708    
Hacohen, Malachi H.  mhacohen@duke.edu  210 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-6819  
Hall, Bruce S.  bh71@duke.edu  History Dept, Durham, NC 27708    
Hassan, Mona F  mona.hassan@duke.edu  118 Gray Building, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 660-3531  
Hasso, Frances S.  frances.hasso@duke.edu  118 East Duke Building, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-5097  
Herrup, Cynthia B.  cherrup@duke.edu     
Hillerbrand, Hans J.  hjh@duke.edu  326 Gray Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 660-3511  
Ho, Engseng  engseng.ho@duke.edu  205 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-4544  
Hogan, Wesley C  wesley.hogan@duke.edu    (919) 660-3610  
Humphreys, Margaret E.  meh@duke.edu  Carr 206, Dept of History, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2285  
Huston, Reeve  reeve.huston@duke.edu  212 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27710   (919) 684-2271  
Jakubs, Deborah  deborah.jakubs@duke.edu  Rubenstein 259, Box 90193, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 660-5800  
Kaiwar, Vasant  vkaiwar@duke.edu  312 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-5439  
Kircher, Timothy A.  tkircher@guilford.edu    (919) 684-3014  
Koonz, Claudia  ckoonz@duke.edu  333 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-3941  
Korstad, Robert  rkorstad@duke.edu  112 Sanford Inst Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 613-7335  
Krylova, Anna  anna.krylova@duke.edu  209 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27710   (919) 684-3871  
Kuniholm, Bruce R.  bruce.kuniholm@duke.edu  117 Sanford Building, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 613-7341  
Lenoir, Timothy  lenoir@duke.edu  114 S. Buchanan Blvd, Box 90766, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 668-1934  
Lentz-Smith, Adriane D.  adriane.lentz-smith@duke.edu  Dept of History, Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2837  
MacLean, Nancy  nancy.maclean@duke.edu  334 Carr Building   (919) 681-6366  
Malegam, Jehangir Y  jehangir.malegam@duke.edu  319 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708    
Martin, John J.  john.j.martin@duke.edu  323A Carr Bldg., 114 Campus Drive, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 681-5499  
Mauskopf, Seymour  shmaus@duke.edu  325 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2581  
Mazumdar, Sucheta  skmmaz@duke.edu  226 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-5490  
Mestyan, Adam  adam.mestyan@duke.edu  Office 316; 114 Campus Drive, Carr Building (east Campus), Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2343  
Miller, Martin A.  mmiller@duke.edu  337 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-3575  
Miller, Ylana  ymiller@duke.edu  318 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 668-1611  
Nathans, Sydney  snathans@duke.edu     
Neuschel, Kristen  kneusche@duke.edu  233   (919) 684-2437  
Olcott, Jocelyn  olcott@duke.edu  201 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 668-5298  
Partner, Simon  spartner@duke.edu  303 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-5464  
Peck, Gunther W.  peckgw@duke.edu  308 Carr Bldg, 136 Public Policy, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 668-5297  
Petroski, Henry  petroski@duke.edu  133 Engineering Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 660-5203  
Ramaswamy, Sumathi  sr76@duke.edu  Dept of History, 325 Carr Bldg, Box_90719, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-5764  
Reddy, William M.  wmr@duke.edu  314 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2497  
Robisheaux, Thomas  trobish@duke.edu  202 Carr Bldg, Department of History, Durham, NC 27708-0719   (919) 684-5979  
Roland, Alex  alex.roland@duke.edu     
Rosenberg, Gabriel N.  gabriel.rosenberg@duke.edu     
Scott, Anne F.  annefiror@gmail.com  119 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2103  
Shapiro, Karin  kshapiro@duke.edu  243D Friedl Building, Box 90252, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2961  
Shatzmiller, Joseph  joseph.shatzmiller@duke.edu  226 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2225  
Sigal, Peter  peter.sigal@duke.edu  234 Carr, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-3551  
Silverblatt, Irene  irene.silverblatt@duke.edu  500 W 111th St, Apt 2B, New York, NY 10025   (919) 641-0319  
Sosin, Joshua D.  joshua.sosin@duke.edu  229A Allen Bldg, Dept. of Classical Studies, Durham, NC 27708    
Starn, Orin  ostarn@duke.edu  205 Friedl, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-3221  
Stern, Philip J.  philip.stern@duke.edu  History Dept, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 668-1695  
Thompson, John H.  jthompso@duke.edu  331 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-8102  
Thorne, Susan  sthorne@duke.edu  336 Carr, Durham, NC 27708-0719   (919) 593-2810  
Troost, Kristina  kktroost@duke.edu  Bostock 228, Perkins Library, Durham, NC 27708-0195   (919) 660-5844  
Tuna, Mustafa O.  mustafa.tuna@duke.edu  316 Languages Bldg, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 660-3154  
Wilson, Gerald L  gerald.wilson@duke.edu  04 Allen Bldg, 421 Chapel Drive, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 684-2865  
Wood, Peter H.  pwood@duke.edu     
Young, Charles R.  charles.young@duke.edu     
Zanalda, Giovanni  giovanni.zanalda@duke.edu  2204 Erwin Road, Durham, NC 27708   (919) 681-8376