Cultural Anthropology Graduate Students Database
Cultural Anthropology
Arts & Sciences
Duke University

 HOME > Arts & Sciences > CA > Graduate Students    Search Help Login pdf version printable version 
Webpage
Name and Description Email Address
Alisha Anaya
alisha.anaya@duke.edu
Jonese Austin
jonese.austin@duke.edu
Joella Bitter
YEAR: 2
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Research Interests: Sound/noise, reconstruction, political ecology/economy, materiality and sensation, time/space, postcolonial/social theory, Uganda/Africa
DEGREES: Ph.D. at Duke University. , 2020
joella.bitter@duke.edu
Felix Borthwick
felix.borthwick@duke.edu
Jieun Cho
jieun.cho@duke.edu
Can Evren
YEAR: 2
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Research Interests: My research is on the history of soccer in Turkey and how this popular sport circulates contrasting ideas about European culture and is subjected multiple European-inspired models of social and political organization. I explore the contrasting functions of Germany and England as both diplomatic and economic collaborators or rivals in Turkish history, rival transnational routes for soccer exchanges, and as historically enduring tropes for distinguishing between different models of competitive organization in soccer.
can.evren@duke.edu
Sophia Goodfriend
sophia.goodfriend@duke.edu
Shuyu He
shuyu.he025@duke.edu
Joseph Hiller
joseph.hiller@duke.edu
Lexi Holloway
alexis.ligon@duke.edu
Jing Hao Liong
jinghao.liong@duke.edu
Boyang Ma
boyang.ma@duke.edu
Joanna Marbaniang
joanna.marbaniang@duke.edu
Dana McLachlin
dana.mclachlin@duke.edu
Kasyoka Mwanzia
kasyoka.mwanzia@duke.edu
Koffi Nomedji
koffi.nomedji@duke.edu
John Sabogal Venegas
johnedison.sabogalvenegas@duke.edu
Srishti Sadhir
srishti.sadhir@duke.edu
Summer Steenberg
summer.steenberg@duke.edu
Dubie Toa-Kwapong
dubie.toakwapong@duke.edu
Elly Veloria
elly.veloria@duke.edu
Yidi Zheng
yidi.zheng@duke.edu
Samar Zora
samar.zora@duke.edu

Duke University * Arts & Sciences * CA * Faculty * Staff * Grad student * Alumni * Reload * Login