Romance Studies
spacer
spacer
Department Directory
Home > Department Directory
A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P Q R S T V Z     click here for the printable PDF version.
NAME MAILING OR RESIDENCE ADDRESS RESIDENCE PHONE OFFICE NO.
AND EMAIL
OFFICE PHONE
Aidoo, Lamonte
Associate Professor of Romance Studies and African and African American Studies  
    111 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
lamonte.aidoo@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3152  
Anderson, Eileen M
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office 102, Durham, NC 27708
eileen.anderson@duke.edu  
 
Begali, Mattia
Assistant Professor of the Practice  
    014 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
mattia.begali@duke.edu  
(919) 660-2436  
Bell, David F.
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies and Associate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society  
    209 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
dfbell@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Bilanceri, Laura
Lecturing Fellow  
    014 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
laura.bilanceri@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Boum-Biyong, Marie Natacha
Instructor  
   
natacha.biyong@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Campilongo, Xiomara
Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science and Romance Studies  
    144 Hudson Hall, 90300, Durham, NC 27708
xiomara.campilongo@duke.edu  
 
Casa, Laura
Senior Lecturer  
    04 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
laura.casa@duke.edu  
 
Celia, Perez Ventura
Lecturing Fellow  
    205 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
perezventura.celia@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Chambless, Della
Lecturing Fellow  
    015-C Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
della.chambless@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Choffart, Germain
Lecturing Fellow  
    015 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
germain.choffart@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3133  
Clifford, Joan
Assistant Professor of the Practice and Director of Community-Based Language Initiative and Affiliate, Duke Global Health Institute of Duke Global Health Institute and Affiliate in Latino/a Studies of the Global South  
    2122 Campus Dr., Room 206, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
jcliffor@duke.edu  
 
Coefman, Alma
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Dr., Durham, NC 27708
ac183@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Contreras, Stephanie
Instructor  
   
stephanie.contreras@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Corcino De Lopez, Hortensia
Instructor  
   
hortensia.corcino.polanco@duke.edu  
 
Dainotto, Roberto M.
Professor of Literature and Romance Studies  
    217A Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
dainotto@duke.edu  
 
Davis, N. Gregson
Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies and Romance Studies  
    233G Allen Building, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
gdav@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3779  
Diolot, Emeline
Instructor  
   
emeline.diolot@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Dorfman, Ariel
Walter Hines Page Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus of Literature and Romance Studies  
    1316 Campus Drive, 101 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708
adorfman@duke.edu  
(919) 684-6605  
Dubois, Laurent
Professor of Romance Studies and History  
    213 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
laurent.dubois@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3112  
Eisner, Martin
Professor  
    05 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
martin.eisner@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3129  
Ewing, Rebecca A
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #203, Durham, NC 27708
rebecca.ewing@duke.edu  
 
Fellin, Luciana
Professor of the Practice and Linguistics  
    105 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
fellin@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3117  
Fernandez, Ana
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #102, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
ana.fernandez@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4224  
Fernandez, Bethzaida
Senior Lecturer of Romance Studies and Affiliate, Duke Global Health Institute of Duke Global Health Institute  
    2122 Campus Drive, Durham, NC 27708
bfv67@duke.edu  
 
Finucci, Valeria
Professor Emerita of Romance Studies and Theater Studies  
    219E Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
vfinucci@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3119  
Florand, Laura
Senior Lecturer  
    Box 90257, Durham, NC 27710
laura.florand@duke.edu  
(919) 660-8438  
Furtado, Gustavo P.
Associate Professor of Romance Studies and Art, Art History & Visual Studies  
    07 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
gpf@duke.edu  
919-660-3120  
Gabara, Esther L.
E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor of Romance Studies and Art, Art History & Visual Studies  
    212 Language Center, Department of Romance Studies, Durham, NC 27708-0257
egabara@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Garci-Gómez, Miguel
Professor Emeritus; Spanish & Latin American Studies  
    205 Languages Building
miguel.garci.gomez@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3111, (919) 660-3100  
Garreta, Anne
Research Professor of Literature and Romance Studies  
    101D Friedl Bldg, Literature Program, Durham, NC 27708
anne.garreta@duke.edu  
 
Gonthier, Christelle M
Lecturing Fellow  
    015A Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
christelle.gonthier@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Granacki, Alyssa
Postdoctoral Associate of Romance Studies and Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies  
    Community Service Center, BOX_90827, Durham, NC 27708
alyssa.granacki@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4377  
Greer, Margaret R.
Professor Emeritus  
    35 Dolores Street, Apt. 401, San Francisco, CA 94103
mgreer@duke.edu  
(415) 913-7171  
Gutierrez, Mar
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office #106, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
mariadelmar.gutierrez@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8628  
Hardt, Michael
Bass Fellow of Literature and Professor of Romance Studies  
    106 Friedl Building, Buchanan and Trinity, Durham, NC 27708-0670
hardt@duke.edu  
(919) 684-3408  
Hobson, Ashley E.
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive Office #102, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708
ashley.hobson@duke.edu  
(919) 684-8628  
Howell, Emma
Instructor  
    205 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
emma.howell@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3133  
Jameson, Fredric
Knut Schmidt Nielsen Distinguished Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of Romance Studies  
    101 Friedl Bldg, 1316 Campus Drive Box 90670, Durham, NC 27708
jameson@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4155  
Jenson, Deborah
Professor of Romance Studies and Research Professor of Global Health and Faculty Network Member of Duke Institute for Brain Sciences and Associate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society  
    112 Language Center, Box 90257, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
Deborah.Jenson@duke.edu  
 
Kaczmarek, Chloe
of Masters of Fine Arts in Experimental and Documentary Arts and Romance Studies  
   
chloe.kaczmarek@duke.edu  
 
Kaplan, Alice Y
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature, and History; French Studies  
    205 Languages Building
alice.kaplan@duke.edu  
919-660-3100  
Karahalios, Harry
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Drive, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708-0269
harry.karahalios@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4294  
Keineg, Paol
Research Professor Emeritus  
    Faculty, Durham, NC 27708
pkeineg@duke.edu  
 
Longino, Michele
Professor Emerita  
    205 Languages, Box90257 Duke University, Durham, NC 27708
michele.longino@duke.edu  
(919) 564-5924  
Martin De La Nuez, Tenesoya
Instructor  
    205 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
tv.martin@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Mattavelli, Sara
Instructor  
   
sara.mattavelli@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Merschel, Lisa M.
Assistant Professor of the Practice  
    2122 Campus Drive, Box 90269, Durham, NC 27708-0269
merschel@duke.edu  
 
Mignolo, Walter
William Hane Wannamaker Distinguished Professor of Romance Studies and Professor of Romance Studies and Cultural Anthropology  
    125B Friedl Building, Box 90670, Durham, NC 27708
walter1654@gmail.com  
(919) 668-2151, (919) 668-1949  
Milian, Claudia
Professor  
    217C Language Ctr, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
cmmilian@gmail.com  
(919) 660-3127  
Moi, Toril
James B. Duke Distinguished Professor of Literature and Professor of Romance Studies and English and Philosophy and Director of the Center for Philosophy, Art and Literature  
    1316 Campus Drive, 108 Friedl Building, Durham, NC 27708-0403
toril@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4127, (919) 668-6407  
Munné, Joan
Senior Lecturer of Romance Language  
    Duke University, 2122 Campus Dr., Durham, NC 27708
joan.munne@duke.edu  
(919) 684-4077  
Navarro Roncero, Luis J.
Lecturing Fellow  
    2122 Campus Dr. #202, Durham, NC 27708-0269
luis.navarro.roncero@duke.edu  
 
Orr, Linda
Professor Emeritus  
    205 Languages Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
lorr@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Paredes, Liliana
Professor of the Practice and Linguistics  
    102 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
lparedes@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Pierre, Jacques
Lecturing Fellow  
    08 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
jacques.pierre@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3132  
Provot, Karine
Lecturing Fellow  
    015 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
karine.provot@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3133  
Quesada, Sarah
Assistant Professor  
   
sarah.quesada@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Reisinger, Deborah
Associate Professor of the Practice and Affiliate, Duke Global Health Institute of Duke Global Health Institute  
    06 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708-0257
deb.reisinger@duke.edu  
 
Richard, Gabriel
Associate Research Professor  
   
gabriel.richard@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Rodríguez García, José María
Associate Professor  
    214 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
jose.rodriguez-garcia@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3113  
Romero, Maria
Lecturing Fellow of Romance  
    2122 Campus Drive, Office 203, Durham, NC 27708
maria.romero@duke.edu  
 
Rosa, Richard
Associate Professor  
    205 Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
richard.rosa@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3100  
Saliot, Anne-Gaelle
Associate Professor of Romance Studies and Art, Art History & Visual Studies  
    219A Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
saliot@hotmail.com  
(919) 660-3115  
Sarr, Felwine
Research Professor  
   
felwine.sarr@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Serrano, Silvia
Instructor  
    2122 Campus Drive, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
silvia.serrano@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Sieburth, Stephanie
Professor  
    219D Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
sieburth@duke.edu  
 
Silva, Magda
Senior Lecturer of Romance Languages  
    02 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
mbcsilva@duke.edu  
 
Simmermeyer, Melissa
Senior Lecturer  
    2122 Campus Drive #206, Durham, NC 27708-0269
simmerme@duke.edu  
 
Smith, Stephen
Professor of the Practice and Romance Studies  
    Ernestine Friedl Building (East Campus), Durham, NC 27708-0257
ssmith9@duke.edu  
(919) 681-6111  
Solorzano, Rosa
Consulting Associate of School of Nursing and Romance Studies  
    School of Nursing, Box 3322, Durham, NC 27710
rosa.solorzano@duke.edu  
(919) 684-6475  
Solterer, Helen
Professor  
    217B Language Center, Durham, NC 27708
hsolt@duke.edu  
 
Spagnolo, Pierpaolo
Instructor  
   
pierpaolo.spagnolo@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Stewart, Ken
Instructor  
    1121 W Main St Ste 100, Durham, NC 27701
ken.stewart@duke.edu  
(919) 683-1400  
Stewart, Philip R.
Benjamin E. Powell Emeritus Professor of Romance Studies; French Studies  
    02J Perkins Library
pstewart@duke.edu  
 
Thomas, Jean-Jacques
Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies, Literature and Linguistics; and French Studies  
   
tii2@msn.com  
 
Tufts, Clare J.
Professor of the Practice Emerita of Romance and Professor of the Practice  
    1020 West Trinity Avenue, Durham, NC 27701
ctufts@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3193, (919) 667-7788  
Valnes Quammen, Sandra
Senior Lecturer  
    106 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
sandra.valnes@duke.edu  
(919) 660-8436  
Viego, Antonio
Director of Undergraduate Studies in The Program and Associate Professor of Romance Studies  
    Program in Literature/101 Ernestine Friedl Building, East Campus/Box 90670, Durh
antonioviego@yahoo.com  
(919) 668-2687  
Vilches, Elvira L
Associate Professor  
    218 Language Center, Box 90257, Durham, NC 27708
elvira.vilches@duke.edu  
(919) 660-3101  
Ziolkowski, Saskia
Assistant Professor  
    205 Language Ctr, Durham, NC 27708
saskia.ziolkowski@duke.edu  
(919) 660-2436